The Fourth of July Isn’t Over Yet!

It  felt kind of weird that the 4th of July was on a Wednesday this year.  Yes, I realize it can’t always be on a weekend or close to a weekend but still it felt weird……

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the real reason for this patriotic holiday.  My country (the U.S.A) celebrated its 236th birthday.  Happy Birthday America!!

Since Hubby had to work, it was pretty low-key around our house but I managed to have some fun before and after he got home.

Here are a few highlights from my Wednesday…

Enjoying a St. Germain Cocktail at Olive & Ivy while lunching with Mom

Michael Kors – I am obssesed….I bought these about a month ago along with white skinnies, but had to visit again just to say hello.  In fact I went to Nordstrom, Macy’s and the actual Michael Kors store to get my fix.  Oh My….

A Dairy Queen banana spilt to whet my pre-fireworks appetite – Delish!

Hanging with this adorable princess and her sister – who by the way helped me devour that ice cream treat

And this…the star of the show!

Hubby has 3 (that’s THREE) days off…in a row!!  So excited – that doesn’t happen often.  We have lots of sun, fun & grilling planned and then next week my Grandson arrives for a 2 week stay.  He starts kindergarten in a couple of weeks so that pretty much means he’s not my little boy anymore.

I hope you had a wonderful 4th and are enjoying your summer!

I want to thank  all the active duty and veteran military that keep our  country safe and preserve the freedoms we enjoy.  I leave you with one of my all-time favorite patriotic songs written by Irving Berlin and performed by Lee Greenwood.  I’ve sung this song every 4th of July since 1984 when it was first released.

I Am proud to be an American and God Bless the U.S.A

Cheryl

4 thoughts on “The Fourth of July Isn’t Over Yet!

I would love to hear from you!

