Happy Father’s Day to Dad’s Everywhere!

I fully intended to have a much different post than this one but I’m gonna go with the flow here.

We are staying at a resort in Tucson, Arizona called the Westward Look.  I’ve know of it since attending school here in the late 70’s, however, it was originally a hacienda-style family home-built in 1912.  It boast views of the Sonoran Desert to the South and almost backs up to the Santa Catalina Mountains to the North.  Breathtaking……

11 years later we are back for a Fathers Day weekend that my husband has planned since last year.  He is golfing with his father, brother and nephews and  I, in search of coffee, stumbled upon the most enchanting grounds I can ever remember.  So I am sharing with you the overwhelming Love and Beauty I see around me….

The resort itself enchanting…..more details in another post.  For now, I give you pictures of this beautiful resort in the area I grew up in.

 **Note: I used Camera+ for the filters on the photos, but it only enhances their beauty and in no way makes them any less real.

Tucson June Monsoon

Humming Bird Garden

Quail running from me

View of the Santa Catalina mountains

My Guy……

My heart is so full of love for all the Dads/men in my life I feel like it will burst!

Hubby’s Bloody Mary at brunch

Happy Fathers Day….

3 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day to Dad’s Everywhere!

    • Tucson can be a little gem! We like to stay on the Northside of town, East of Oracle Road. It’s VERY hot during the summer but the hotel rates are fantastic. They also have twice the rainfall Phoenix does, so you get some amazing rain storms. The area provides a lot of outdoor activities (go early to beat the heat) and of course, fabulous Bloody Mary’s!

I would love to hear from you!

